Author Topic: New Member  (Read 2455 times)

milesy

• 115BHP Newbie
    • View Profile
« on: 12:51, Sun 30 August 2009 »
Hi guys

I am new to this and wanting to start a Renault 5 GT turbo project.

Please can anyone give me advice where I can find a good car to start. doesnt have to be a runner or in good condition.

If so please let me know. Any advice is much apperciated and i look forward to hearing you and all your adivce soon!

Milesy

5-Mission

• 200BHP Senior Member
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 22:32, Sun 30 August 2009 »
Hi and welcome to the site.
 My advice would be to to just keep checking all the usual places - ebay, pistonheads etc.. There's always at least about 15 GTT's on ebay ranging from 4K+ minters down to 300 scrappers for spares or repair. One's bound to turn up near you sooner or later, unless you have a trailer? Possibly try your local scrappy although more people break them theirselves these days, failing that there's usually a few going on here!  :D

r5matt

• 200BHP Senior Member
    • View Profile
    • http://www.renault5gtturbo.co.uk
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 23:42, Sun 30 August 2009 »
I can only Echo whats been said above , But hi and welcome to Renault5gtturbo I hope we can offer you as much support and help as needed

5teve L

• Global Moderator
  • 200BHP Senior Member
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 08:31, Mon 31 August 2009 »
Just try not to get a rot box or you'll be forever chasing tinworm around the car....
Most have some rust but some are just really not worth the bother...inless you plan a real restoration job.. like over a year or so.lol.

milesy

• 115BHP Newbie
    • View Profile
thanks guys
« Reply #4 on: 18:54, Mon 31 August 2009 »