Author Topic: Help with wires  (Read 2084 times)

bernard

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
Help with wires
« on: 20:57, Mon 18 May 2009 »
I was wondering if anyone would know what these two wires in the picture are for, the brown wire comes from what I think is the fan relay and the black wire comes out the loom were the relay wires go. I dont think ive ever had the fan come on by its self as Ive always had a switch in the car. I want to get it sorted now but still keep the manual switch. would someone be willing to check the same wires on there car please.  cheers


Midnight_Turbo

  • 150BHP Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 18:52, Wed 20 May 2009 »
This is how ive rewired mine when it melted, fan comes on auto and I have a manual switch, both use the relay to control the fan.

For the manual switch I tapped into the two wires that goto the standard fanswitch and fused it.


bernard

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 19:09, Wed 20 May 2009 »
Sorted it now mate, helpful tho as I also want to keep my switch just in case. :D were abouts did you fuse it? what size fuse did you use and what amp wire did you use cheers

James5

  • Test
  • Global Moderator
  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2772
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 19:41, Wed 20 May 2009 »
Stick a 30 amp fuse inline matey

bernard

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 208
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 22:19, Wed 20 May 2009 »
So would this be alright then  :lol:


Mattuce

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 09:00, Thu 21 May 2009 »
Thats how I wired mine.

I wired my switch to the dash just under the indicator stork.