Author Topic: Turbo timers 40. bargin!  (Read 3339 times)

gaz

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
Turbo timers 40. bargin!
« on: 17:52, Wed 17 September 2008 »
Turbo timers 40 at halfords. They are ripspeed which i know can be cheap & nasty but they luk quit well made! 40 you cant grumble.

Features.
2 timer setting 0-19 min 50 secs ajustable.
Parking brake sencer???
Remote controle.
& more.

Theros

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 17:57, Wed 17 September 2008 »
So is there possibility that they ship it to Finland too?

gaz

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 18:20, Wed 17 September 2008 »
dont no matey ud have to speak to halfords themselves. dont c y not. :)

r5 rich

  • 170BHP Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: 19:26, Wed 17 September 2008 »
they had turbo timers in there before which were 20 quid and i snapped two up

Theros

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: 09:24, Thu 18 September 2008 »
Quote from: "gaz"
dont no matey ud have to speak to halfords themselves. dont c y not. :)


Could you give some website, or email. I will ask.

smudger

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 313
    • View Profile
    • http://smudger.fotopic.net
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: 09:49, Thu 18 September 2008 »
Quote from: "Theros"
Quote from: "gaz"
dont no matey ud have to speak to halfords themselves. dont c y not. :)

Could you give some website, or email. I will ask.


Here you go Theros I think this is what he is on about.

http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/stor ... &langId=-1

Hope this helps.

Smudger

Theros

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: 13:12, Thu 18 September 2008 »
Thanks. I read through their international shipping policy...they don't ship outside the U.K. :( ...that is sad...I was also after black side signals :) ...

dgdogz

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: 13:58, Thu 18 September 2008 »
if you want to send me the cash or cheque i will buy and send for you
just to help
d

JK

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #8 on: 12:45, Fri 19 September 2008 »
Turbo timer = lazy hahahah  :D
I got 5 on it..

dgdogz

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #9 on: 13:24, Fri 19 September 2008 »
not all the time for me its ...

turbo timer = busy and always in a hurry

smudger

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 313
    • View Profile
    • http://smudger.fotopic.net
(No subject)
« Reply #10 on: 16:26, Fri 19 September 2008 »
Am I right in thinking some aftermarket alarms come with turbo timers built into them??

Theros

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #11 on: 18:00, Fri 19 September 2008 »
Quote from: "smudger"
Am I right in thinking some aftermarket alarms come with turbo timers built into them??


Some...yes you are right

5teve L

  • Global Moderator
  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3540
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #12 on: 18:09, Fri 19 September 2008 »
My old clifford had a turbo timer, i think they stopped doing them as they left the car running with no one in & invalidated the insuranvce... it also had a start up feature (intellistart) which was uber  8)  & freaked many a person out  :lol:

Theros

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 163
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #13 on: 18:26, Fri 19 September 2008 »
Quote from: "GTTBoy"
My old clifford had a turbo timer, i think they stopped doing them as they left the car running with no one in & invalidated the insuranvce... it also had a start up feature (intellistart) which was uber  8)  & freaked many a person out  :lol:


I got today this one from customs... :D


http://www.hornetcarsecurity.com/Produc ... ductID=800

I will install this to my R11  :wink:

smudger

  • 200BHP Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 313
    • View Profile
    • http://smudger.fotopic.net
(No subject)
« Reply #14 on: 19:15, Fri 19 September 2008 »
I've got Intellistart on my Focus although I've probably only used it a few times.

I've thought about getting a turbo timer as an add on but I've heard they cause a few problems with aftermarket alarms so am a bit dubvious of them. I just leave the car running for a few minutes beofre switching it off.